top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Are the Raptors Stars' NBA2k19 Ratings Disrespectful?

Ever since the 2k19 ratings were leaked for every NBA team's projected starting five, there has been, as is always the case, many complaints from fans clamouring for higher ratings for their favourite players. The Golden State Warriors, as one might expect, have a monster starting five in terms of their ratings, with the whole team rated at 87/100 or higher, while younger teams such as the Suns, Kings, and Grizzlies, all had rather low rated players at every position. Surprisingly, as is never the case, the majority of Raptors fans were pleased enough at the relative accuracy of the ratings of Kyle lowry, (85) Danny Green, (75) Kawhi Leonard, (94) Serge Ibaka, (79) and Jonas Valanciunas (82).

Personally, I think that although they didn't do the best job with every team and every player, I'll have to agree with the vast majority of people who saw these, and say the people over at NBA2k, including Ronnie2k, did a fantastic job with the Raptors. I don't believe they overrated anyone, and I don't think they underrated anyone by more than a mark or two out of 100, which is a huge step up, in my opinion, for any sort of major media outlet outside of Canada, to go from almost always disregarding or just blatantly disrespecting the Raptors, to portraying the skill level of the players in an accurate and unbiased way. Now, do I think that several, if not all members of the Raptors "Bench Mob" will be greatly underrated? Yes, I do. In fact, I can all but guarantee that it will happen, but I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

bottom of page